BOOK RELEASE: The Concubine Prince – Book Four

conc4ARe

It’s difficult to adjust to life in a harem after years of being on the battlefield. Kam is slowly getting used to it, and slowly accepting that he is attracted to Crown Prince Ryuu. He wants to please his master, but with little experience in such matters, he’s not sure what to do. Luckily, Ryuu is happy to show him.

This is part four of The Concubine Prince serial novel. It is a 5000 word M/M chapter with explicit content, and is strictly for over 18s.

BUY NOW!

+ Amazon US

+ Amazon UK

+ Smashwords

+ All Romance eBooks

+ Barnes & Noble

+ Kobo 

===

Excerpt:

“That is sensible. Is there something else we can do to make you feel more at home? The kitchens could make you some Ramian meals, or you could put some art from your homeland in your rooms. Perhaps a shrine to your gods.”

Kam barks a laugh, and when Ryuu looks at him, startled, he shakes his head and tries to explain. “The gods… All my life, I’ve been told that the gods despise me for who I am – for who they made me be. I’ve never had a good relationship with my gods.”

Ryuu frowns at him. “How they made you? What do you mean?”

“In Ramia-” Kam lets out a sigh. “In Ramia, the gods have forbidden – intimate relations between men. I’ve known since I was young that I had no interest in women – that my only interests were in men. And I’ve always feared that I’d live my whole life as a lie, never knowing happiness.”

“At least you don’t have to hide from that here.”

“With all respect, Prince Ryuu,” Kam says dryly, “This is not exactly what I had in mind.”

Ryuu stares at him, and for a moment Kam fears he’s overstepped his bounds. But then Ryuu chuckles and nods. “Very true! Still. At least you can enjoy these experiences now that you can have them – and you certainly seemed to enjoy it.”

Kam’s cheeks burn, but he nods. “That I can’t deny.”

“I hope you’ll grow to like your life here,” Ryuu says, seemingly sincere. “I want all my concubines to be happy, not least one so brave as you.”

Kam shakes his head. “Brave? No, my brother is brave. He marches onto the battlefield without a moment of hesitation. I don’t think he knows what fear is. Me on the other hand – when I agreed to this, it was with fear in my heart. I’m not brave.”

“That’s not true,” Ryuu says, and takes Kam’s hand. “Giving up everything even though you were afraid – that is true bravery, and it takes my breath away.”

Kam’s cheeks burn even hotter, and not only because of the compliments. Ryuu is so fierce, so earnest; he means it, and that feeling infuses his expression. It makes Kam a little breathless, to be looked at like that.

Especially by a man with arms like that, Kam thinks, gulping and looking away. Heat rises in his body. What is it about Ryuu that sets his desire aflame like a forest fire? Just that this is the first man he can show desire to? Or is it more?

More, he thinks, with certainty. It’s more. It’s the way Ryuu looks at him, the way his strength and confidence make Kam want to kneel before him every time he sees him. The chemistry between them is the sort of thing alchemists dream of, the stuff that would turn lead to gold. Since he first saw Ryuu, he wanted to touch him, to be touched by him. And he wants it right now. A breathless kiss; those big strong hands on his skin-

WANT MORE? Buy now!

+ Amazon US

+ Amazon UK

+ Smashwords

+ All Romance eBooks

+ Barnes & Noble

+ Kobo

Leave a Reply

